Vtopia

Remember when we were both heroes on our own isolated Utopian world ?
Our bodies were nothing but suits covering our essence and
our souls matched perfectly . Do you remember ?
The long distance, the long days and the long hours
feeding our unbearable longing even more. Remember ?
The fights, anger and absolute rage and frustration
blowing in each other’s faces and saying the most
painful things. Remember the pain of disappearing ?
Our virtual kisses, hugs, moons, suns and planets.
We made love in my dreams every night. Did I tell you this before?
Our haven was the sea and winter,
and our voice and whispers.
The 21st was the best.
The first last hug was the most shattering and heart breaking
I wished I’d die while you were touching me right there
The begging, promises and lost hope and vanishing trust
The foggy, humid, crowded streets and your tall figure
and the final look of despair.
I wanted to hold your hands and tell you everything will be
alright.
Do you remember ? Do you not want to remember ? Or,
have you forgotten already ?
I know for sure that I’ll never forget.
And any other soul wouldn’t be the same.
I’ll always look for you through poems
and try to reach you through my dreams.
I’ll meditate over your smile
for it will bring my world back together.

 

Copyright 2013

All rights reserved, Asmaa Lotfy
Image

2 thoughts on “Vtopia

  1. asmaalotfy says:

    Reblogged this on Names and commented:

    I long for him and I dream of him every single night !

  2. hansales1088 says:

    Girl you are amazing! Seriously!

Leave a Reply

