Ignis

I’m burning

Hotter than the Earth’s core

Warmer than the sun

My cheeks are glowing

My lips are red

My bones are chattering with

Orange haze heat

No sweat, no exit

Hair is burning

Into ashes

Splitting the air

Into smoke and fire

I’m a walking smoke cloud

The fire within me awaits

The fire inside my flesh

The fire

Melting itself

The blue fire turns me on

It keeps staring at my eyes

Glaring, still waiting.
Waiting

Waiting to grow

Feed on skin

Eat me inside out.

Her colorful twin resides

Another galaxy.

Orange leaves lying

Everywhere

Red, green and grey too

Sisters of the growing fire

The woods are burning up

Just like my shadow across

The invisible ice

Copyright 2013

All rights reserved, Asmaa Lotfy

Image

One thought on “Ignis

  1. hansales1088 says:

    This is soooo breathtaking love this poem!

Leave a Reply

